Saturday, August 21, 1869

Dear Diary,

Tonight, I have a full calendar of events. My uncle sings at the Empress. This is followed by a ball in New Babbage and then a party given by Miss Poppy. In the meantime, however, I shall ease my frazzled nerves by taking a swim while simultaneously indulging in my newfound love of photography.

I float in an inner tube.

A close-up taken as a float in an inner tube.

I rest at the base of a palm tree.

I page through a catalog as the sun sets.

Oh, Diary! There is nothing like a lovely day at the beach to rejuvenate one’s spirit. Indeed, I feel quite refreshed by the exertion. No matter what the future holds, I am thankful to have had so pleasant an afternoon.

Yours,

–Miss Palabra Puddlegum–

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

