Wednesday, July 28th, 1869

Dear Diary,

To clear my mind, which is weighed down with some rather grave personal matters with which I shall acquaint you soon, I spent the bulk of the day pursing my new photography hobby. I journeyed to the underwater workshop of a man named Captain Nemo. There, I delighted in exotic costuming, artistic poses, and multi-colored light filters until I produced the following compositions:

I slip and nearly fall in the eerie gloom.

I pose as a steam powered spider.

I pause to admire my belt whilst wandering through one of the underwater passages.

I repose within a giant copper gasket.

I balance precariously atop a half-finished mechanical wonder.

As you can see by the resulting photographs, I had quite the adventure today. I don’t believe I have ever climbed within or atop so many curious machines in my life!

There now, Diary. I have provided you with a happy entry. The rest can wait, for who can be upset or anxious after such an adventure?

Yours,

–Miss Palabra Puddlegum–

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

