Friday, May 7th, 1869

Dear Diary,

I realize that a great deal of time has passed since I last wrote. The truth is that I lost you in the lab. The spiders there would not let you alone. You know how overrun the place is. It was only today that I gathered the strength of will to face the dreaded beasties in order to rescue you. I should never have built those ungrateful wretches! You know all too well the horrors of the lab, so I am certain you will forgive me for avoiding that particular room. Were you a person, I would no doubt owe you a lifetime of servitude for leaving you in that dreadful place for so long. Fortunately, you are only a book, so all I owe you now is a light dusting.

You will be pleased to know that I wrote out a few entries on scraps of paper, and so I have plenty of material, written in the heat of passion, from the last month.

I record these scraps here as I find them, some of them not being dated, and leave you to determine the correct chronology.

Your quite cowardly savior,

–Miss Palabra Puddlegum–

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

